The second half of life..

By twigs

Signs of Autumn

Packed in a few hours of wood-stacking today.  Conditions were very nice for stacking wood which for me typically means hot, sweaty, dusty and dirty conditions - at least cooler eliminated two of those.  

Having thought I might go up to the lake for a couple of nights, a call from J this morning changed that.  Helping friends when things aren't so good for them is an easy decision.  Maybe in another week's time....

It seems autumn really is racing in now and the leaves on my redbud are looking very autumnal.

I've found Monty again!  Seems he was simply playing a little game of hide and seek.  His little bro tho' hasn't been since since I first spotted him :(  Hope he's just got carried away with his hide and seek game and not come to any grief with local caterpillar assassins.

Will do a little more wood stacking again tomorrow afternoon but Port Nelson is having an open day which I'm keen to go and have a look around.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.