Ona's Photos

By Ona

Been and gone

One day I will catch the Red Arrows - but not today it seems! They don't usually waste their coloured trails on us but it's a good job they did today as I was too busy watching them fly over the house to consider grabbing my camera until it was far too late. They are around so much - I've already had a fly past at work this week - but I never tire of seeing them. I missed the Lancaster as well this afternoon; it would have been a perfect shot out of the top window if the camera battery hadn't been on charge... I think they must have been involved in Armed Forces Day displays.

It's been a day of getting lots done - as well as missing photographing planes! I'm really looking forward to London tomorrow but it has meant that I've had to fit everything in to today. It's supposed to be a beautiful day tomorrow - not like the last time I went to the Globe when the rain was dripping off my nose end whilst I was trying to make out to a bunch of Y9s that we were having a great time. A late return tomorrow so it will be an early hours of Monday blip I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.