Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Security nightmare

Well today has been interesting to say the least.

Up at ridiculous o’clock to catch the train to Berkshire. Little did I know that also on the train was our PM. As I got off at Thatcham, I could see police on the platform, there’s me thinking this is a bit odd. As I walked over the bridge, I could see then a convoy of vehicles and outriders clearly waiting for some bigwig. As I got into my lift’s vehicle, I could then see little Rishi surrounded by security forces etc. What a start!

Whilst travelling on the train I got a ranty email from someone in work. I couldn’t be bothered to having an email spat, so tried to ring them but they didn’t answer. It is totally out of character from the individual and made me wonder whether they were ok.

And then news from our global head of sustainability, who is useless by the way, she doesn’t know what I actually do. So, my CEO told me to put a full list together of what I do. I can’t be arsed! I don’t have to justify myself to someone who hasn’t got a clue as to what they are doing.

All these things make me overthink.

Thankfully the one highlight of the day was catching up with my young padawan. We had a really good chat and many laughs.

Back on the train to Winchester then, before my lift to Northampton with my colleague.

A long old day in many ways and I was glad to get to sleep.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A great chat with my young padawan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.