gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

I had to be out early to do food shopping, collecting meds, collecting parcel from the post office, and more. It was too much to do in one shopping etc outing but I hadn't been able to do my mid week shop, and the fridge was now bare.

But it was a hard morning. In one shop I struggled to get in with my walker, and the doors were winning. So a passer by helped me, whereas the shop employee inside who walked past me and the doors did not. The passer by was so disgusted with him she yelled at him. But he took no notice. So she had a rant about his disgusting behaviour.

Then at the pharmacy they said the medicine dispensing bot had broken down, and they did not know when it would be fixed, and so they cannot dispense any medicines at all.

I did try a few sketches from the car but I was seriously too tired by now. What tires me out is the physical act of getting myself in and out of the car, and getting my walker in and out each time. So, I was drop dead exhausted when I got home.

I unloaded the chilled goods straight into the fridge, the rest will have to wait, and went to bed and fell into a sound sleep...

When I woke up, I noted I had been asleep for 3 hours, but I was incredibly relaxed, and so I went into "no mind" relaxation/meditation, because I was already in that state having just woken up. I had no thoughts and no body. Total relaxation. My eyes were open, but I wasn't seeing anything. I always meditate with my eyes open....

Then I was aware of the light fading, and as I need to sort out trail cameras etc, so I checked the time. I had been 'no mind' meditating for nearly 2 hours. I have never done it for that length of time before...


Nighttime wild life videos
Cat Midnight decides it is too noisy & windy outside & so he comes inside to bed with me..
34secs
https://youtu.be/qFryMd2KndY?si=NLGWom0lx9-Q5fSz


Creative...something (a drawing) I started last night and finished just now...

Time to sort out the beasties...

Have a good rest of your day...

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.