Lamb painting

Night time wildlife camera

Marmalade is first. He is very wet and soggy.
Then along comes the fox, Foxy Loxy, who is a little bit jumpy because of the wind chimes, and he did not know where the cats are.
Merlin comes next, and he has a quick feed of the cat biscuits, but he jumps off, and goes round the corner to the kitchen door. For the next hour or so Merlin keeps jumping on the swing, thinking, and then he jumps back off again. Finally Merlin takes up his position in the middle of the swing. But moments later Midnight comes along, and for some reason startles Merlin who jumps off the back of the swing and disappears, leaving the swing unguarded for the rest of the night.

It is raining heavily but the badger, KissyKissy, visits. The badger is looking for food and so hangs onto the swing with his paws and he's sniffing all the way along the swing seat until he gets to the end where the cat biscuits and he's pulling the swing cushions to try and get at the cat biscuits.

Foxy Loxy comes next, does some quick thinking, about if it is safe to jump on the swing. He takes a chance, jumps up on the swing and eats cat biscuits. But he's disturbed by the wind chimes and jumps down. The next few hours the fox is getting up and down up and down off the swing and at one point when the rain is heavy it is like he's sitting on the swing for a bit but the wind chimes disturb him badly, and he jumps down.

KissyKissy, the badger, is back and he wants a good portion of those cat biscuits. He is tugging and pulling at the cushion and rags on the swing, and Little Ted looks as if he is going to come to a cropper. Little Ted is hanging precariously onto the seat...

In some instances, you will see the camera at the other end of the swing recording the same scene, and I have put both clips in one after the other, because it is interesting seeing it from two viewpoints.

Merlin returns, and he has an idea that something has happened but he doesn't stay, and Little Ted is swinging on the swing very close to the edge...

https://youtu.be/eor2WYSpLF0


Creative is a lamb digitally painted in Procreate...

It is not finished, its ears are too big, but I keep falling asleep here.


I got drowned seeing my friend yesterday. It was bitter icy weather. I had to come home early, and was unable to pick up some stuff I had reserved for yesterday. I couldn't sleep last night. And so I had to be out early to pick up the reserved stuff, or I would lose it...it was more of those holey honeycomb rubber mats, I want and need to put down round round the garden for my safety. There was no online delivery, because these were the last odd ones remaining in different of the same brand shops where I had got them from the other day.

So, I went to those, this morning, that had confirmed my reservations, one store nearly 30 miles away, had not confirmed my reservation and the weather was foul this morning, so I was not driving there and back on the Expressway, on the off chance, in that. I got drowned again. That driving rain is penetrating.

I am in bed now and all I want to do is sleep, but posting this first.

Those poor animals in my video were absolutely soaked last night in that heavy rain...
I have my electric throw here to keep me warm, but the electric power went off for a brief bit, then came back on again. I need my black living fur blanket...


Zzzzzzzzzz......the lambs have sent me to sleep......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.