Lamb painting

Night time wildlife cameras...

I had to delete a lot of the videos because it was far too much for one night for me to video edit the next day.

And so I have missed out all the stray cats getting their food which was the cat biscuits on the swing.

The badger, KissyKissy was the first wild animal last night. He was determined to get at those cat biscuits on the swing.
He is watched very closely by cat, Merlin, who is literally only inches from his nose.
The badger then proceeds to dig out one of the containers in my container vegetable garden. And then he goes into the bushes on the left. Yesterday when I looked in those bushes, because the badger has been spending quite a lot of time in there, I found he has a collection fetish for my hand  garden tools. I had been buying more to replace them but I didn't know it was this badger that was hiding them.

This badger, KissyKissy, was in my garden last night from dusk to dawn. He was wandering around the whole time.

A bit later the fox comes in, Foxy Loxy, and he immediately jumps on the swing and crunches away at the cat biscuits. He helps himself several times during the night to those cat biscuits on the swing.

The badger, KissyKissy, comes along and he is very determined to get those cat biscuits. He tries again and again and you can see him eating some of the cat biscuits. At one point a second badger comes along, his mate, a female who looks a little bit bigger than he is. She is under the swing playing with the foil containers which held the daytime cat food for the stray cats.

She soon leaves, she doesn't appear to have the same attraction to my garden that KissyKissy has.

KissyKissy is getting the knack of the swinging swing by now, and he has a good helping of the cat biscuits, watched very closely by cat Merlin, who is less than 2 hand widths away from the badges face. Merlin gives a verbal warning to the badger.

It is now approaching dawn, the birds are singing, and the badger goes home. Merlin's duty as guardian of the cat swing has now finished and he goes off into my kitchen (which is just around the corner) for some nice cat food.

There was nearly 200 2-minute clips of animal activity during the night. And that was a heck of a lot to go through this morning. I have had to be very selective so I concentrated on the badger mostly.

https://youtu.be/nmcEzrQVStA



Creative painting in Procreate is another lamb.

It is now early evening, and time to put these empty SD cards back into the wildlife cameras. And new batteries to put in. I went over to rechargeable batteries because the batteries were barely lasting one night with the amount of activity that is in my back garden.

Is there this wildlife activity in most people's back gardens and they don't have a clue?

Because I didn't have a clue this much went on in my back garden every night, until I had to sort through those trail camera videos clips.

The stray cats need their evening meal now, and by the way I do put cat biscuits out for the badger and the fox but I put it under the bush. But they both seem to want what the cats have on the swing...

Night night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.