seizetheday

By seizetheday

Survivor

I was being over-optimistic when I dressed in my gardening clothes this morning, hoping to get outside between the forecast showers. The dry intervals were never long enough to get my shoes on, let alone get anything meaningful done in the garden! Never mind, it meant there was time to tackle some household chores, and some admin too.

This evening MrM suggested trying a take-away from the new Pan Asian restaurant. My beef teriyaki was OK, but too sweet and way too salty for my taste. But it made a nice change, as did the fact that we had a 'TV dinner', more a film dinner really...

The maidenhair fern that lives on our bathroom windowsill must be a real survivor - all previous attempts to keep one of these alive for any length of time have failed miserably. This one has had an awful lot of TLC, and so far it's paid off.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.