photorat

By rat

I should have picked that piece of grass!

but I'm not going to edit it out!
The weather forecast was good, yesterday's aches were gone, I've been wanting to get up the hills - so we went.
Nothing big or long, I didn't want to do too much, but a walk up the Capel Mounth from Glen Doll. A couple of diversions because of fallen trees (one path is still closed from Storm Arwen and another bit of forest, extra, shows the effects of that storm which required a short detour), then a slow, steady climb on a zig-zag path up to the plateau. I decided the high point was probably enough (am I getting some wisdom in my old age?) though Mr Rat went a little further. This is the view to Lochnagar from about as far as I went.
Dawdled over the descent so Mr Rat could catch up. The other extra is off a kestrel, I only realised it was there when I enlarged the pic to see if the spot on it was anything other than dirt!
Home early afternoon so time to start filling the garden bins again with more fallen brances, and then a soak in the bath, before cooking the tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.