photorat

By rat

Petals on the pond

Sorry for late post, been busy.
Church in the morning, followed by lunch and a church meeting so not in until 2.30ish. 
Just before church I was asked if I'd like to go to hear The Messiah that evening as a ticket had become spare. I wasn't sure but agreed, it's more than 50 years since I last went to a live performance. This meant there wasn't much afternoon if I was to cook and eat, and have a short run (which was needed with all the sitting the rest of the day). Also get a pic, I'd already identified the petals would make a good subject.
The performance was good, though I'd forgotten how long it is. I'm not a great fan of opera-style music and prefer the choral parts, though some of the arias are memorable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.