River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Garden Collage

We were up early this morning, slightly frosty start but temperature soon went up, it was dry so I filled the washing machine but rain arrived, and continued. When the rain stopped it was still very damp so maybe I’ll get the washing dried tomorrow :-) it rained heavily from dusk, almost 10pm now and rain is torrential …

Whilst I was checking on everything growing in the greenhouse, the dainty flower of Anthemis punctata was “smiling” at me - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1938501 - next down, orange calendula in bud was one of last year’s which has survived the winter. Orange primroses next, then blue forget-me-not with purple sprouting broccoli in the corner. Main photo is of Omphalodes Verna “Blue-eyed Mary” with my grumpy garden ornament :-)

Lit the log burner around 2pm, it was chilly but we were soon warm and cozy :-)

Final weekend of Six Nations Rugby 
Wales 21 - 24 Italy
Ireland  17 - 13 Scotland 
France 33 - 31 England 
We watched most of each of the 3 matches, the last game finished at 9:50pm, we are both suffering from overdose of Rugby!

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.