CrocusMan

By TonyG

Wot, No Hills!

I lived in Norfolk for forty years and yet was never as aware of how flat East Anglia is as I have been since I moved away.   It's not all as open and featureless as this spot in North Essex where Meg had her evening walk before I enjoyed a lovely meal with friends after the talk this afternoon.

All went well, travelling and lecturing.   The Mid Anglia AGS group was one of the very first groups I talked to, almost a quarter of a century ago.  I've been invited back a few times over the intervening years so it was nice today to catch up with a number of old friends and acquaintances.  My pottery was much admired and I sold five pieces.

Today's talk was 'Postcard from Pont de Nant' based on the two days I spent there last summer.  Tomorrow afternoon it's 'Bulbs for all Seasons' in Wickham Bishops Village Hall.  Tonight I rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.