rhobley1

By ruthie1

Star of the Week

It’s been a long and tough week for Anya, with seven tests at school. She hates them and finds most of them quite difficult. She got on with it though, with very little complaining and was awarded this certificate for her contributions in a PSHE session, which is much more up her street. I feel for her though; despite trying her absolute best, she still only got 6/24 on the spelling test. I find it so hard to help her because spellings have always come naturally to me. I just see a word in my head and write it. Anya has been tested twice for dyslexia now and doesn’t seem to have it but there is definitely something not quite right. She absolutely loves reading and reads well and her teachers have all agreed, she is somewhat of an anomaly. I just hope she keeps on smiling and it doesn’t get her down in the future…
Proud of you my big girl :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.