Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Blue Moon

I was taking the wash off the line(70f) as the weather was so nice and as I was doing so, I noticed the moon!   Thought I would go in and try a few different lenses.   The angle was almost straight up and I had problems with the camera staying where it was supposed to be on the tripod.  I may have to invest in a better tripod that locks in the camera better.   I changed out the long lens that did get a closer shot, but because of the angle and everything, I had a really hard time being able to focus.  There is something to be said for not wearing glasses!  This one here is with my 500 lens and was easier to focus and shoot.  
   We had a great day and got lots of chores done and hanging baskets were cleaned out and readied for new potting soil.     Thanks so much for stopping by and will get to journals as I can.   Thanks for all the hearts for my river shot and was excited to see you all boosted my to the first page of the popular blips!!   very cool.     hope you all are having a nice week end.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.