Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Against the Grain

I saw this guy today at the gym running backwards on the elliptical.  It takes some talent to do this and thought it was a good word picture for us about not going along with the crowd.  Just like our mom's used to say... If everyone else is jumping off the cliff, are you going to do it too? Use that head of yours!!  Check your morals and do what is right, don't check your morals at the door!    
   I just read today that 85,000 unaccompanied minors (children) have entered the United States and no one knows where they are.   Sounds like sex trafficking, slavery and unthinkable things have happened to those kids.  If it were one of mine I would be worried. 
    Anyways.....   thanks for stopping by and for the hearts and stars for my recent shots!    I appreciate you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.