Living my dream

By Mima

Bean's admirers

It has been a day of completing lots of small jobs and one good walk. 

For some reason I put off, and therefore accumulate, minor tasks which can be done in 10 minutes, until there are so many of them I feel overwhelmed. So having a day dedicated to knocking them off the list is hugely satisfying. And as always at the end of this process I promise myself I'll keep on top of the small things in future. I won't, of course.

Our walk was partly accompanied by this herd of gorgeous Hereford bulls, who were intrigued by Bean. I am glad there was a fence keeping them in the paddock: they're hefty beasts, even though they're not quite full-grown.

You can see how dry the farmland is at the moment. There have been rain clouds skirting around us all day, but none actually immediately above. That did mean the sheets dried though...

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.