Grey battlements

Backblip

Another extremely wet day. So wet I had to abandon my work on Room 5 and take out some less soggy material surrounding the external stair of the west range in the courtyard. Satisfying, though.
At morning teabreak I climbed the scaffolding that has been erected inside the Main Hall to take this view over the battlements towards Mull. In between the vegetation in the foreground and the vegetation on the battlements in the middle (which can be seen here) is a 4 story drop into the courtyard. Only about 8 people have been able to have this view since the 1840's....

A very long drive home afterwards. Tom kept falling asleep in the passenger seat, but as driver, it was my right to choose the music to be played. Listened to a few albums that I haven't heard for years.
Great toget back, open a couple of beers, see M and have a long hot bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.