A roof with a view

On a day like today, from this spot on the roof of the Moot Hall you are able to look down the length of the High Street towards the quay, where the masts of the Thames barges are just visible.

Beyond them you can just make out the statue of Brythnoth in his position at the end of the promenade park.

Behind the statue is the river blackwater and just about visible, the recently erected wind turbines.

Had I the good sense to have my wide angle lens with me, the distinctive shape of Bradwell nuclear power station, to the left of the tower would have also been visible.

The hall is shown to the right of an earlier blip and at Christmas time. I was 'fortunate' to be standing right next to the bells as they rang.

The High Street in Maldon is my chosen "one street" project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.