Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Early start

After the frustrations of last night with the two Apple devices, I decided to call it a day around 11:30 and went to bed - on the same day that I woke - which hasn't happened for AGES!!

Didn't get much sleep though as G had to be at the airport for 6:30am so a really early start. I don't like mornings but am always happy to experience them and was pleasantly surprised at how cool it felt with a light breeze and no humidity. Mind, the sun was hardly up at all. G got off and arrived OK in Larnaca. Not too hot there I am told.

I got on with lots of pending things but sadly catching up with blips has not been one of them... so till tomorrow... hope your weekend started well. I am going to try again to go to bed on the same day I woke.

This is Departures at Terminal 3 (Emirates dedicated terminal) and I *think* the day was extremely hot though I didn't venture out again.

PS. iTunes connection on the iTouch solved - it needed updated credit card details. (It might be helpful if the error messaging was more detailed.) And blip-buddy Honeycombebeach sent through a link which should help sort MacBook internet connectivity problem. Sorry I was so mad yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.