Life through the lens...

By ValC

St Patrick’s Day.

What a beautiful afternoon for St Patrick’s Day.
As MrC was watching football.... again!
I decided to go for a walk to the pond.
Got chatting to several people on my way.
Have you noticed that people are much more chatty when the sun is shining!
One lady was looking up at the noisy crows/rooks. I was taking some photos.Turns out she was 95! Walking with a stick but still looked quite sprightly. Surprised I haven’t seen her before.
Another gentleman was on his mobility scooter and stopped to chat. Saying how lovely the weather was and asked me about where I was going. He was actually doing a similar “ walk “but the other way round.

The three geese are still on the pond but no nest building yet. They say 3 is a crowd but they seem to be quite friendly towards one another.

So the collage from top, left to right.
Looking up from my seat by the pond. Can you spot the moon?
The Irish flag flying from the top of a house.
Never seen so much fungi on this old tree. I don’t think it will last much longer.
The last if the crocuses.
A doorstep welcome.
The noisy Rooks/crows nesting at the top of the trees.
War Memorial gardens looking beautiful.
The magnificent blossom tree.

Came home to a very Happy Bunny as Leeds United have won and they are now top of the League.

A good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.