Winsford

By Winsford

Còinneachail

Woke up to mist which added an atmospheric edge to our yoga and swim first thing.  I swam a bit further than I did on Thursday - to the beach area just past the buoy to be more precise (or as precise as we can be with the measurement system we use :-) ). 

After lunch I decided to go for a stroll around the Black Spout Wood. The trees are still bare and revealing details  not normally spotted such as this wonderfully mossy derelict wall.  There is much more of it than I previously realised. 

I made a lemony vegan pasta dish for tea - I'm trying to go meat-free a couple of times a week.   It's the second time I had tried it and this time I swapped out the broccoli for okra and asparagus which worked much better.  I initially thought it would be complicated to make but is actually fairly straightforward and very quick. One I shall return to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.