One I made earlier .....

The latest in my collection of seasonally themed gnomes - others having been International Women's Day, Valentines and Christmas. 

Much of today was spent absorbed in my family tree, further developing my skills of using DNA matches to help determine which of two possible fathers for my great grandmother was the more likely. I did this by looking for links between the other children of the putative fathers and other shared DNA matches.  I found links between one father and three other matches and none between the second and other shared matches which suggested the first is the more likely candidate.  This gives me more places in Argyll to visit with possible family connections, including Strontoiller which has an interesting looking stone circle. 

We also spent time looking at the latest set of architects drawings for our proposed extension. T has marked out where the new walls and surrounding patio would be in the garden using canes. This was helpful in getting a better sense of what the extension might feel like.  However we have still a long way to go - the warrants still have to be submitted and then approved before we can start looking for quotes. 

Having been desk bound for most of the day, I headed out for stroll after tea. I went down to the river to see if I could spot any beavers but without  any success. I did however see evidence of fresh beaver activity so I will go down on a regular basis. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.