Deiseil

Tha mi deiseil airson an clàs fòn agam / I am ready for my "phone class".

I have finished my coursework a good few hours before my weekly tutorial.  This one marks the end of my first unit on the course.  We were sent a checklist and asked to gauge how comfortable we felt with the main learning outcomes, encouraged to revise as necessary and to let the tutor know how we felt we were getting on.  It's a good approach and I was pleased to get an encouraging email back from my tutor - I was even more pleased that we had conducted this mainly in Gaelic. 

I tore myself away from my family tree and DNA matching and instead re-organised my wools for felting, moving them from a box in a cupboard to drawers near my desk. This of course involved in turn moving the clothes I had in these to elsewhere, which in turn ..... Very satisfying. 

I also made a new soup for lunch  - Roasted Red Pepper with carrots and chickpeas (which I blended). It was "blasta (tasty)" even if I say so myself - I shall add it to my roster of soups. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.