iaint

By iaint

Sunday P*ss Up

This morning I checked out yesterday's Parkrun results because the email notification sent to me yesterday seemed strange. 

But there it was - confirmed that I managed a personal best for the Kirkcaldy course. It was my 43rd run there. 

Even better, I equalled my personal best for all Parkruns. The other one was on a completely flat course (Linwood) and since the Kirkcaldy one has two hills it is the tougher of the two.

I had felt my legs, lungs and brain were working well together, but not *that* well. 

It was the perfect reason to open a bottle of wine Junior gave me at Christmas, and it was ideal with my dinner - salmon gravlax, scrambled eggs and... stir fried Brussels spouts. 

Stop sniggering up at the back!

The veggies were delicious. 

They were stir fried with garlic, ginger and red chilli, then the recipe provides for adding a sauce of honey, soy sauce and sesame oil with some toasted sesame seeds added at the end.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.