Popcorn

It has been an interesting day. 

One highlight was a phone call from my cousin Mike seeking my insight into recent political developments. I did what I could. 

On a more positive note, we have arranged to meet up in Glasgow early in April, so I will certainly look forward to that. As usual, we laughed a lot too. 

Some of this was at the expense of the local branch manager of the Conservative Party who was officiating (in his function as an assistant football referee) at the Forres Mechanics' home game last weekend. He went to school in Forres, and apparently the spectators were merciless. 

Another highlight was dinner - I tried a new recipe from Chetna and it was just delicious. I Blipped it. Another one for the vegans and vegetarians out there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.