Indecision

Well, it has been quite a day. 

I did my local Parkrun in the morning, and it felt good. It was my 19th. Parkrun culture makes number 25 a big milestone, so I hope my body can stand the strain for a few more weeks. 

I met one of the SNP's local councillors at the finish - he is a Parkrunner too and even older than me. I had not seen him for ages, and I know we see eye to eye on quite a bit of the underhand stuff which has been going on in recent years. We had a good chat, but gloomy in the circumstances. 

Of course I emerged from my shower to read the news about yet another resignation... I suspect the sh*t will really hit the fan next week, starting with tomorrow's media. 

Then after lunch I made my way to Stenhousemuir again to see Queen's Park v Inverness. It was great value. "My lot" came from behind to win 2-1. 

I have not Blipped a pie hut for a while, so here is Stenhousemuir's. I was thinking of joining the queue, but I had a coffee and doughnut just before the game and was in two minds. 

The athlete in me won out over my fat-boy side.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.