Lunch

At the risk of being repetitive, my fourth day in Porto has been much like the previous ones. One big difference has been that the sun came out and the temperature shot up to 19ºc. 

In turn this meant I ate my lunch outside for the first time this year. I opted for an Azores restaurant partly out of curiosity and partly because I knew it has a quiet, enclosed outside area. I ended up with an Angolan main course, so there we go. I am fairly sure I have never tried Angolan food before.

It was so good I was tempted to lick the plate. Muamba de galinha it is called - a chicken stew with okra and other veggies. Blipped. 

My walk took me all the way across the river to Vila Nova de Gaia, so I got up to almost 14,000 steps today. I have no idea if that is good, bad or average, but it is well above normal for me. The old me, that is. 

The Extra is yet another shot of the Douro, but facing in almost exactly the opposite direction to yesterday’s Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.