Weekend!

Well, normal routine here in Porto - almost. 

My step count has been poor today, with time I could have spent walking being used instead to sit in a park. But, enjoying spring sunshine, people watching, smelling the box hedges and generally chilling out… what’s wrong with that. 

It has been interesting to see what local people get up to on Saturdays - the cafes and restaurants all seemed to be busy. 

Lunch was suitably exotic - my plan A was fully booked, after which I found a nearby Syrian restaurant. Kofta followed by fattoush. Nice place. Lovely people. Delicious food. 

It is worth mentioning that all the places I have eaten here are within 10 minutes walk of my apartment, and tourist free because this neighbourhood is just beyond the tourist sights. 

The Blip is just some street art from around the corner. The first Extra is the street my apartment is on, as is one of the bakeries I use, taken as I walked “home” with my breakfast. The other is another street close to here, catching the last of the afternoon sun. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.