Day 6

Sundays here are like Sundays in France, or Bavaria. 

That is positive, for the avoidance of doubt. I have enjoyed it. 

I had to spend some time getting ready to move on tomorrow morning. I will start packing in a minute, but I think I have my bits of paper (digital) organised and know my timings.

I feel very relaxed and at home here, so in some ways I am leaving reluctantly. In lots of little ways (like restaurants mostly being closed on Sundays) it reminds me of Toulouse. The architecture and weather too, and something indefinable.   

I did get out after lunch for a good wander, and more people watching, and more sitting around in parks and gardens. The Blip is one result. I think the building is law courts. 

The Extra is another product of me being tempted by goodies on display in a cafe window. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.