Perspectives

Well, today's leisure and pleasure featured a damp walk into the town centre with the multiple objectives of fresh air, gentle exercise, a coffee and a visit to the library. 

All good - especially the coffee - and one of my new books is very promising. 

My Blip is from the town museum (in the same building as the library). I wandered through it on my way out, delaying the inevitable damp trudge back up the hill. 

I have visited the church. I have met with one of the priests - for work - I am not about to convert. 

It is a reminder of the seemingly endless flavours of organised religions - the Ethiopian Orthodox, Armenian Apostolic, and Georgian Orthodox are other forms I have encountered which seem exotic to us in the same way as the Free Church of Scotland would seem exotic to them.  

Right, back to my book...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.