Waiting

Today's leisure and pleasure involved meeting Junior for lunch. We decided a pizza was overdue and ended up at the usual purveyor in Dunfermline. 

He had dessert as well. I had an afogato, which to me counts as a coffee, but others may see it differently. The food was good, and so was the service. They do a cheap deal at lunchtimes during the week, so the bill was respectable too. 

He brought me a food parcel from his mum, so I have been totally spoiled in the foodie department today. All I have had to do for myself was make coffee and toast.  

Of course most of the day was taken up by chores. 

Right, time to read a bit before I tidy up the mess in the kitchen, put the bins out, put the clean laundry away, and make an overnight oats for my breakfast tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.