08:45

The guts of my central heating boiler laid bare for all to see...

It turns out the gas supplier has been doing a lot of work on pipe renewals around here, and that results in dust and debris getting into the system. The filter in the boiler was clogged. 

The guy was here for about 30 minutes first thing this morning, and that was less than 24 hours after I had phoned. The machine was still working, but not as well as normal, so it was not an emergency. 

It was a good start to my day - he turned up when he promised to and fixed it very quickly. 

As for the rest - I forced myself out to run in the park. I hate running in strong wind. Rain, cold, heat... no worries, but wind...

It was blowing at about 25mph (40 kph) this morning and that is a lot of drag on someone with a "chunky" build like mine. Somehow I never feel it the other way around when the wind is behind me. 

I guess I feel good about my motivation, as well as the physical and other psychological benefits. 

My day's other highlight was the guacamole I made for dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.