Buns

I resumed a more typical lockdown lifestyle today. 

The weather was good for gardening, but I have 10 days of holiday coming up, starting next week. The garden may be a key factor in retaining my sanity then, so why overdo it now. 

One more positive development today was to book a trip. Yes, can you imagine! 

I am using up the last of my accrued holidays next month, and 5 of those days fall after we are told to expect restrictions to be lifted a bit. I can cancel, of course, if things do not go according to plan. 

Alternatively I could invent an family funeral in the vicinity of the cottage I have booked. 

Compared to the inventions of some of those at the top in Scottish politics, it would be nothing at all. 

Cinnamon buns tempted me over to Burntisland his afternoon, so the harbour got Blipped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.