A day in the life

By Shelling

Storytell

The cold weather is back for a final(?) visit, paired with grey weather it wasn't inviting to spend time in at all.
I'm a bit frustrated at the moment about my own clumsyness or, maybe carelessness is a better word. Bent and myself has a full concert to do next wednesday and I need to play a bit every day to keep everything as good as I can get it. Last Friday I had a good rehearsing time all morning and was going to continue after lunch, when I cut my left forefinger a little bit at the very tip. Not much but enough for it to bleed a little and I haven't been able to play since because it hurts and starts to bleed if I do. I hope it'll had time to heal enough until tomorrow. 

This evening though, was an unusual and very nice experience together with some friends of mine when we went to a storytelling evening near by. An actor has specialized on public storytelling without books, following an old tradition of oral tradition. He was mostly retelling stories written by a Swedish Nobelprize winner, Selma Lagerlöf, who was active around the first half of the nineteen hundreds. I love reading and to be told stories, there's something ancient about it and this actor knew his trade very well, we, the twentyfive of us in the audience, were truly captured from his first words.Sadly we were all past 59, where are the ones in between, from six to fifty eight?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.