A day in the life

By Shelling

The love and the wind

Woke up at a quarter past six for some reason, the only thing I noticed was that it was colder in the room than usual, we are down at the minus-side of temperatures again for a while.
I had a student coming at ten and we had fun trying to learn a Samba-accompaniment. I made it as simple as possible but it's still tricky for someone who never tried be did great and fixed it. Now he also has to learn to sing at the same time. Lots of laughter. Yes, I can play again but I have to be careful so the small wound won't rip open again.

No walk today in this cold, windy weather, I struggled a bit more with learning the music-notation app but feel I'm doing progress

Rehearsing went on a bit (carefully) when I remembered to do my blip. It's gone dark by now and cold evenings sometimes requires a cup of tea with a small glass of Rhum, it helps the somewhat tedious business of rehearsing. The title refers to the song I was currently rehearsing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.