Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

We Have Lift Off......

I made a nice little dish today - and then I got a call from the SIL.............
Did I have a guillotine big enough to cut a sheet of A2 card?
Errr............... No.
But I do have the equipment to do so.
So I took my cutting boards and picture mount cutting equipment round to see if I could help.
He has a tall glass cabinet that his Saturn V rocket was to go in on top of the stand I made him yesterday (which is hidden inside artificial smoke which he planned to light up) and wanted to put black card behind it.
I put a spanner in the works by suggesting that he did the same on the side (why would you want chrome and glass detracting from things.
He wasn't totally convinced - until I had cut the card (3 sheets), joined them and stuck on the back.

So after lunch I was back to cut more card - which he had gone out to buy and to help put on the sides of the cabinet (not an easy job due to the chrome bars on the sides).

After tea I was invited back to see the finished job ... including the lights which have their colours changed.
Obviously I took pictures ... including some of some of his other stuff.

Some photos are Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.