KathyH58

By KathyH58

Happy St Paddy's Day

After brunch today I went for a drive around the Cow Bay loop. I found a few long tailed ducks bobbing in the waves. It was difficult to get good photos of them because of the waves, they went under some of them.

Other than that, a quiet day at home. Cleaned some bits and pieces off my desk this morning after I vacuumed the floors and watered the plants. I still have some receipts in my purse that need to be cleaned out and expenses entered as needed. A job for tomorrow, or maybe Tuesday, since I will be home most of the day without a vehicle.

I called the landlord on Friday to tell him the furnace has developed a rattle. I described the noise to a friend who installs heating systems and he said it doesn't sound good, that it should be checked right away. I finally heard from the landlord this afternoon. The furnace guy is coming on Friday, sometime between noon and 5. But they might be able to come sooner if they have an opening. Reminds me of last year when they said they could come on a Wednesday and showed up on Tuesday, after I found someone on Monday night to come in and bleed the lines. I told the landlord that I have some other appointments this week and would not be available all the time. Besides, it is his job to be here, not mine. I just have to hope that the furnace doesn't die between now and Friday.

It was a cloudy and much cooler day today. The rain started around 5 pm, and the wind has picked up. It is supposed to clear off tomorrow morning. I will decide then where I want to go for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.