KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sunset

It was too nice to stay inside today. I still have a cough but my energy is back. The temperature got up to +8 C this afternoon and the sun was shining. I'm ready to be outside again.

This morning I headed over to Rainbow Haven for a walk on the beach, and spent about an hour there. I stopped at the car wash to use their vacuum to get rid of some of the winter accumulation of dirt in the truck. This afternoon I used some Armorall wipes to clean the remaining surfaces in the truck. All of the garbage is cleaned out of the truck too. Tomorrow I take it in for an oil change and the bi-annual inspection. I am hoping that it will not need too much work.

The birds were active around the feeders today. The squirrel was trying to protect his food supply, but every time he left the feeder to chase the birds, other birds would swoop into the feeder. The blue jays showed up, so I put some peanuts out for them. One of the crows decided to come and fill his beak with peanuts too. The pine warblers are still here. The best thing I discovered this morning, I now have a pair of northern flickers in the yard. I had 2 males for several weeks, then for the past week I have only seen one male, the second one must have moved on. And this morning I saw the female for the first time.

Tonight was a nice sunset, so that became my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.