KathyH58

By KathyH58

Chick-a-dee-dee-dee

The chickadees are starting to sing their spring song now. Spring officially arrives at 12:06 am tomorrow.

The truck passed the safety inspection without any problems, so that is good for another 2 years. After I picked the truck up I went for a walk at Shubie. The chickadees were around one spot so I had fed them for a few minutes, then put some seeds on the stump so I could get some photos.

Since I was forced to stay home this morning while the truck was in the shop I got some paperwork caught up. I updated my client list for 2024, now I have to start sending out emails to get everyone to confirm that they still want me. I have already heard from a few people that want to be on the early list.

Right now it looks like 3 people from last year are returning. I have hired 2 new students. One is the brother of one of the girls who worked last year, the other guy is the boyfriend/partner of one of the other girls. One of the gals who was hired for merchandising jobs this year may be interested in working for me this summer too. It feels good going into mid-March and having a crew already in place. It means I won't have to hire people who may or may not show up.

Tomorrow is supposed to be another spring day. I will get out for a walk in the morning, I have a quote booked for the afternoon, and a coffee meet with a social group in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.