BJH

By BJH

Being naughty in public

This morning's appointment definitely was not worth all the stress and preparations as I was in and out of the place in the space of 5 minutes. On the way back I stopped at the artificial island and watched the Great Crested Grebe on the nest for a while but it didn't get up so I still don't know whether it is sitting on eggs. A female Mallard was sitting on the abandoned swan nest with her 4 half grown ducklings who were trying to shelter under her from the drizzle and the somewhat chilly wind. I only had the compact camera with me so the photos I took of them are not that great.

Fortunately it was dry and we were starting to have some sunny spells by the time I left the house this afternoon. It had been quite a long time since I'd last been able to walk Thelma who's one of my favourite dogs but this time she hadn't been outside yet when I arrived at the sanctuary. Needless to say that I jumped at the chance and chose her as my walking companion.

After the walk with Thelma I went to the rose garden where I'd photographed the bee to see if I could find something to blip there. When I was taking some photos of a rose, I first saw some ladybird larvae and then I spotted these two beetles being very naughty on one of the leaves.

I only managed to get a couple of hours of sleep before I had to get up for this morning's appointment and I'm feeling very tired now. I would love to spend a whole day doing absolutely nothing tomorrow but unfortunately I'll have to get everything ready again for another full day's meeting on Monday.

Many thanks for the lovely comments and stars on my Great Crested Grebes blip from yesterday. They are very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.