Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Magic Flute

About 25 years ago I started collecting Bjorn Wiinblad pieces.  My favourites are these ones -  the two on the left are from the Magic Flute collection and the one on the right I think is Quatre Couleurs.  I love his whimsy and lines and use of colours.  I was also shocked to see how much a similar Magic Flute bowl was going for on ebay.  Perhaps it is time to downsize.  Thanks for hosting Stujphoto. 

Maggy and I visited one of the aged care facilities today - it will be a while before we are back there as I will be heading off soon.  If you know where I am going good, don't tell, if not, it will be a surprise for you.  Maggy got part of her vaccinations today (the one you can't do a titre for) and had bloods to test her titres for those she was due for.  I am hoping she will be good but we shall see.  She got a clean bill of health otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.