Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Grassy stacked

On plumbago.

I left home at 7.30 am this morning and got home 8 hours later after taking the ID photos at the Delta assessments in Gosford.  I think doing helping out with the advanced assessments has sharpened my eye to dogs behaviour on these simple assessments and was able to see which dogs were found ready and those which weren't before the assessor made her call.  A dead giveaway was in the "crowd" scene where volunteers gently mob the dog.  Some dogs don't give a fig about that, others get excited wanting more pats and other become a tad overwhelmed and shy away.  The long and the short of it was there was about a 25% not ready marking.  I think only one of them would have passed the more rigorous tests for the other program but there you are.   Dogs are all different and have their own personalities just like us and who would want us to be all the same.

So today is day 3 of our heatwave of 30+C temps and tomorrow is going to be the worst before the Southerly change arrives in the evening.  36/37C here tomorrow.  Boo.   I got Maggy's pool out for her.  I might even jump in myself at this rate.

After coming home from Gosford and being stinking hot, I did a quick shifty around the garden and the only foolish thing to be out and about were the grassies and a few bees.  This one was well camouflaged.   An 18 image stacked, aligned and blended in PS.  The MAC nearly had a conniption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.