Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Blue Skimmer and Wide on Wednesday results

I had planned to catch a full moon rising tonight however I am waiting on Milly's parents ringing me so have given it a miss.   It was a good thing I got a shot of this blue skimmer earlier this afternoon as it was alighting on this dead twig.  I decided not to blip the yucky shot of a huge brown mantis eating a bee as a matter of good taste.  I have put it in the extra for my records but you have been warned.  The last extra is the three hounds in the kitchen this morning.   Milly, Maggy's Mum, is in the middle.  She is doing really well.

Wide on Wednesday results

I am so sorry the weather didn't cooperate and this proved a difficult challenge.  Well done to the inventive souls who circumvented the weather issues.

Hearts in no particular order went to:

RHelena - Shadows
Casting a long shadow - steveng
Anniebelle - Shadow
KeenKen - Shadow
DonnaWanna - Shadows

HMs to:

isbiJG - Happy Gathering
suejay50 - Wishing
Franni - Shadows
59 - shadows
Ladypop - Shadows

Next week the challenge is spooky which will not be dependant upon the sun thank goodness.  Thanks for all the lovely entries this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.