Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Shepherd's Hill

My car said it was 35C when I was driving around today and inside the house when I returned home this evening was around 33C so the aircon went on straight away.

All I had to show for myself today was one photo of the ancient mariner feeding the dogs treats in the kitchen.  A house a street away was playing loud music and so I thought I should take myself off tonight to avoid the music and to see what I could nab for a blip.  Shepherd's Hill it was with the night sky.  Not the best time for the centre of the milky way which is best seen early morning but the moon is still up then.   This is a three landscape image vertical pan.  The music (it's the thump thump of the bass that carries through my house) had stopped when I got home.  Hooray.

Thank heavens cooler weather is forecast for the rest of the week and possibly, dare I even mention it, rain.

It's now late so I will leave browsing your blips until tomorrow.  Until then.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.