Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A useful project

I made bread in the morning. Usually one bake a week is sufficient, but the bread in the freezer has been getting low so I shall do two bakes this week. In the afternoon, I started a painting. Marianne is painting foliage that she will place next to a door to cover up the broken plaster that has fallen away as a result of the door being slammed! While I was out. There was a second attempt to deliver the heating oil I need. A few days ago, the delivery man said he could get no answer despite Mrs TT being in the house. I expect he did not try very hard. Today, knowing that I would be out, I made an arrangement to leave the cheque next to the tank. Obviously the message did not get through to the driver as no oil was delivered. That is frustrating as the oil is getting low. I phoned them up and it should be sorted. Tomorrow they will make a special journey up to the village to make the delivery. It was a miscommunication between father and son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.