litl hikes

By litl

A damp and misty start to the day. I walked down the hill to buy a book of stamps and post a birthday card.  Then Wendy phoned to ask if I would like to go out for coffee on  Wednesday and soon afterwards Andrew from over the road did a small job for me that I couldn’t manage. 

The weather was improving by then and I decided on a drive to Kendal.  First to Sainsbury’s where I bought a few items and also filled the tank with cheaper fuel. Then around the corner to Morrisons for some more groceries.  It was when I was walking back to the car with my bag of shopping that I noticed this bus in the car park so I grabbed a few shots while I wandered over to B&M. 

From what I can find out it’s the once a week service bus that runs from Kirkby Stephen to Kendal in the morning and returns in the afternoon. Looking at the registration (05) it’s only 6 months older than my car so I wonder if that makes the car a Classic!

Back home I took advantage of the sunshine to do some essential and overdue pruning in the garden. It just needs bagging now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.