Number147

By Number147

Monday

Despite the good forecast, we were caught in a downpour on this morning's walk. 

When homeward bound, I noticed Hetty was munching on something and went into blind panic when I realised she had a length of fishing line coming out of her mouth.

A  kind (dogless) couple stopped to see what I was getting in a lather over. Luckily, the hook hadn't caught and I pulled up the line plus skeletal remains of a fish from her throat. 

The couple gave me some reassuring words and we went out separate ways.

The plan was to continue with Jo's steps into the cutting but she's not firing on all cylinders so we shall try again tomorrow.

This gave me a few hours to work in my own garden. 

Late last year, I tried to widen some beds but the ground was too hard. I tried again today and spade went through the earth like butter. I feel I have achieved.

I'd like to spend time in the front garden soon. Perhaps Friday. We've a busy week ahead.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.