Chick Flick

By Flick

Every Cloud Has A Silver Lining

I looked after Henry today. He has conjuntivitus (pink eye) so after a quick trip to the docs I'm happy to report they no longer treat this condition and have issued guide lines to Nuseries/Day-care saying there should be no objections to allowing children with this condition to attend.
Well thats taken a generation as I remember having this battle with my husband over one of our children.
Anyway he arrived here happy as Larry and we had tremendous fun together. We went shopping to get my weekly shop. He was very helpful in choosing what he wanted for Lunch ... sausage rolls, fig rolls and hula hoops washed down with Strawberry milk shake... well Granny's privelege.
Then we went to find puddles in the park and of course as it's 'April' we found loads.
Then we played throwing sticks as far as possibel but apparently my turn is not until tomorrow.
Then we came home and cracked walnuts with Granny's nutcracker which is a rolling pin. Then we were going to do some sticking but luckily Henry's Mum came.


I'm Bluddy exhausted now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.