River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: First Dandelion & First Bumblebee

We’ve had all sorts of weather this morning - rain, wind, overcast grey then beautiful blue sky. By lunchtime it had settled to just overcast grey with a very chilly southwesterly breeze …

I had about half an hour in the greenhouse, all of my seedlings and boxes have been moved there now, most of the seedlings look happy and are growing, the odd few don’t :-((

Refilled the bird feeders a few times, during the lunchtime refilling and scattering of seeds I saw that the first dandelion was in flower, whilst I was taking a couple of snaps the bumblebee just landed … then it was gone :-( 
So glad I’d taken these photos, this is the first bumblebee I’ve seen here this year …!! :-))

MrD had a ride out on his motorbike.

Carried on watching “Gray” - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt15689870/ - have decided that no one is what they seem :-(

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.