River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Moelfre & Bodafon Mountain Anglesey

Had an appointment this morning to discuss recent tests and everything appears normal.

MrD and I did a quick shop at the Co-op then headed for Moelfre where we had a little walk around and elevenses at a cafe, tea and coffee and gluten free chocolate brownies … in the sunshine :-)

Back in the van and we set off on a bit of a nostalgic journey: past my cousin’s farm, he raised rare breed sheep but sadly died a few years ago, I went to his funeral. 
Onwards up Bodafon mountain, past the church I used to go to with my parents, where we had family christenings, marriages and funerals. 
Near the lake where MrD’s Mum was born and spent her childhood, then on through the country roads where so many of my school friends and relatives grew up.

Hugely emotional going past our old youth club and farms where my friends lived - recently discovered they are my cousins too :-)) Past my old homes with their memories of my parents, and of growing up with my brothers, we had an idyllic life living on the tiniest amount of money.

Watched last 2 episodes of “Gray” - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt15689870/ - the complicated story line became even more complicated and at times made very little sense! As a refreshing antidote, I watched the last episode of Monty Don’s Spanish Gardens, such a lovely series of beautiful gardens and very interesting people too :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.