River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Spring Equinox

Woke up at 6am, the rain was being blown in from the sea and it felt chilly, I put a few layers of clothing on and soon warmed up :-) the heating came on an hour later …

After breakfast I had a few little jobs to do in the greenhouse: moved some hardy plants outside which freed up some space inside, started off some seeds: mixed lettuce, Rocket, lettuce “April”, garlic chives and Agrostemma githago “Corn cockle” - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/32499 - which I’m looking forward to seeing again in my garden :-))

MrD was home early for lunch, I’d warmed up some homemade soup for him :-)

The clouds cleared and for a couple of hours we enjoyed blue skies and warm sunshine but it was short lived - the dark grey clouds moved in very quickly around 2:30 pm. I was so glad I took today’s Blip photo while the sky was this pretty blue! :-))

Looking closer at the photo I’ve discovered an “accidental” lens flare in the bottom left hand corner, thank you … I think it’s so lovely and purely luck :-))

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.